Change General Client Settings
Change the default settings that are applied to the Workflow Client popup. Users will see these changes the next time they submit a print job to a tracked printer.
- Select Administration from the ribbon.
- Select Settings → Client.
- In the General section, change one or more of the following options.
- Authentication type: Choose the authentication type that will determine the user's identity before they can access the Client tools. There are four options:
Logged In user: The Workflow Client will use the current Windows or other OS login information to identify the user.
PIN: User must enter their Workflow PIN code to authenticate.
Network: User must re-enter their Windows or Novell login information. This information is not stored or transmitted elsewhere.
PIN and password: User must enter their Workflow PIN code and a separate password to authenticate.
- Display tray icon: Enable this option to display a tray icon in the Windows task bar when the Workflow Client is running.
- Always show popup for secure jobs: Enable this option to ensure the Workflow Client opens when the user submits a print job.
- Use last entries: Enable this option to automatically populate the Workflow Client with the same entries provided by the user on the last print job.
Wait for page count to display popup: Delays the Workflow Client from opening until the page count is complete. If this option is set to No, the Workflow Client does not display the final job cost or the number of pages.
Allow job comments: Enable this option to allow the user free text entry to add comments to the print job.
- Full rule audit: Controls the Client behavior when a job is canceled. If a job is canceled due to a rule,Workflow can cancel the job quickly and stop spooling immediately. However, Job Events require the full page count to populate the job cancellation events and rule auditing. When enabled, Workflow will allow the job to spool in order to obtain all information. Otherwise, when disabled, the job is canceled as soon as possible. Note that users will not likely notice the delay unless they have submitted a very large print job (several hundred pages).